Home Reviews Delete Facebook Account – Facebook Delete My Account | How to Delete Facebook Account

Delete Facebook Account – Facebook Delete My Account | How to Delete Facebook Account

by Tecng
Spread the love

Delete Facebook account means? You won’t be able to get notify or see all your personal information on the Facebook site like photos, friends, messages, and more again. We discover that most people don’t know the difference between DELETING their Facebook account and DEACTIVATING their Facebook account. This article will enlighten you, how you can delete your Facebook account and moreover how you can also deactivate your Facebook account and later activate it when needed. As I said earlier deleting a Facebook account is the same as permanently deleting your account with Facebook whereby you won’t have access to the account again and won’t be able to view all your personal detail any longer.

Deactivating your account is just like pending your Facebook account for the main time and won’t be able to get any notification from your timeline, friend list, post, and your account can’t be searched by other users for that period of time. But can still be reactivated back when needed and all your information will still be intact. Once you can delete your Facebook account which meant that your account with Facebook will be permanently deleted and won’t be reactivated back to you any longer. Don’t also forget that all your posts, photo, video, friend, and information will be razed away with it and won’t be retrieved back. In other to delete the Facebook account or deactivate a Facebook account, there are ways and instructions you have to follow doing the process.

How to Deactivate your Fb account

Knowing that Facebook is one of the largest worlds of social networking platforms around the world. And it’s also the means of connecting with loved ones across the country and with the country. If you are not feeling comfortable with Facebook any longer you can deactivate it and later activate it when needed. Here are some steps and guides you need to follow to do the process.

  • Log in into your Facebook account with your username and password.
  • Carefully find the three dash line located at the top of the Facebook homepage, and click on it.
  • Scroll down to click on the Setting.
  • Scroll down of the page to click on the Account Ownership and Control under your Facebook Information.
  • You will find the Deactivating Account Click on it and continue.
  • Follow the instruction shown to you to complete and confirm your deactivation of your Facebook account.

Note: when your account has been deactivated no one else can see your profile and some information like messages you sent to friends may still be visible. Moreover, when your messenger friend is active are and you deactivate your account, your messenger will still remain active.

Deleting Your Facebook Account Permanently

 Before deleting your Facebook account it is advisable to download a copy of your data. Doing that will allow you to keep an offline record as much. Before deleting your account with Facebook make twice think of it. This is because you won’t be able to retrieve it and personal data lost with it.

To Delete Account on New Facebook Platform

  • Click on the down Arrow at the top of the Facebook Home page.
  • Find and Select the SETTING, then click your Facebook information at the left column.
  • Click the DEACTIVATION and DELETION.
  • Select the DELETE ACCOUNT, and then tap Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Input your Password, and click Continue to DELETE Account.

To Delete Account on Old Facebook Platform

  • Click on the down Arrow at the top of the Facebook Home page.
  • Select the SETTING & PRIVACY > SETTING.
  • Tap your FACEBOOK INFORMATION located at the left column.
  • Select the DELETE ACCOUNT, and click the CONTINUE to DELETE your ACCOUNT.
  • Input your Password, and click Continue to DELETE Account.

Note: once it’s over 30 days you have initiated the deletion, then you won’t be able to access it any longer.

Related Posts